Skip to main content

2023 Agricultural Woman of the Year – Congratulations Candi DePauw

Past Ag Women of the Year

Sharan Lanini, 1994
Claudia Smith, 1995
Karen Miller, 1996
Susan Gill, 1997
Betty Ichikawa, 1998
Mary Hansen, 1999
Elia Vasquez, 2000
Connie Quinlan, 2001
Kay Filice, 2002
Dorothy Errea, 2003
Nita Gizdich, 2004
Mary Orradre, 2005
Lorri Koster, 2006
Margaret D’Arrigo-Martin, 2007
Celeste Settrini, 2008
Darlene Din, 2009
Karen Antle, 2010
Abby Taylor-Silva, 2011
Mari Rossi, 2012
Georgeann Eiskamp, 2013
Mikel Ann Miller, 2014
Vivien Lindley, 2015
Cathy Alameda, 2016
Tonya Antle, 2017
April Mackie, 2018
Silvia Prevedelli, 2019

Due to Covid, event was paused until 2023


The Agricultural Woman of the Year award seeks to honor unique leadership qualities held by women working within the agricultural industry in Monterey, Santa Cruz and San Benito Counties. The winner of this prestigious award will demonstrate a significant contribution to agriculture, be a leader for our community and be a true “Ag-Vocate” for agriculture. Ag Against Hunger, a program of the Grower-Shipper Association Foundation, will honor this individual at our annual Agricultural Woman of the Year Recognition Luncheon.

Thank you to our Sponsors